Testimonials

“From beginning to end Lake County Contractors made our building experience fun and easy. Mark Mitchell drafted our plans and walked us through our house-to-be on his computer. Aaron Wooden helped us find everything we wanted for our house. They both responded right away to any communication from us. The carpenters and subs were excellent and courteous. We could not be happier with our house! Thanks to Lake County Contractors for making our dream house turn out beyond our wildest dreams!”
Judith Mitchell — 5 star
July 24, 2017
“LC Contractor staff are so generous and kind, they have now sponsored 2 benefits to rebuild Lake County homes! Details on FB: Lake County Fire Recovery Benefits.”
Tina Lewis — 5 stars
June 22, 2017
“These Guys know what they are doing and always look out for our best interest. They have completed multiple commercial projects for us as well as remodels to our personal residence.”
Bill and Patty Brunetti
Lakeport, California
“Lake County Contractors Company is not only building our house they are making it so that we will again have a HOME.

Back in Oct 2016 my spouse and I decided to take one more chance at re-building our house up on Cobb post Valley fire. See we had already spoken with various companies, and even tried to go the route with some non-profit organizations but was let down due to the time frame being anywhere from five years up to seven, there really wasn’t time and the funds in the account to re-build wouldn’t wait for such a long period of time. During our meeting with Mark at first I felt embarrassed due to the very low budget the insurance and bank was allowing to re-build, honestly I had already given up but went into the office to make my spouse happy, he had been wanting to go to this company from the beginning due to liking how well built their finished homes were. You see as I mentioned above I had given up and didn’t think it possible, quit honestly it wouldn’t have been if Mark Mitchell didn’t have the exceptional knowledge of how to negotiate with the insurance and bank. On that day Mark showed us a design of a model he had built for someone else that he thought might work by using his 3-D model program along with physically bringing us to the property to walk through this house.

Lake County Contractors Inc provided everything from advocating with the insurance, navigating through various obstacles that seemed to be only against us to providing the new up to date laws and regulations into our house plans so that the County would stamp APPROVED for the building permit. From start to finish the office staff and workers provided us with a happy attitude and their office has a calm and positive atmosphere. We would highly recommend Lake County Contractors Inc to any one who is dealing with their insurance company and feeling defeated, there is hope when you go through a reliable company.

Thank you for your care,
Leah and Ramon Hernandez.”

March 6, 2017
“I would like to Thank Lake County Contractors for doing an excellent job on our home! From our very first visit, to the day we moved in, and now after being in our home a month. They are fantastic to work with designing your home to making your dream home come true. Lake County Contractors Mark, Aaron, Mary Ellen, Jim are always professional and willing to help. This attitude continues with all employees and sub contractors. Thank you! It is nice to be home.”
Angie Newman
November 8, 2016
“Mark & Aaron and their crew rebuilt our house on Cobb after the valley fire. I cannot express in words how happy I am. These guys did everything from the cleanup to the final inspection. The house they built us exceeded our expectations. Their crew was experienced, professional, and friendly. They showed up and worked on our house on Saturday and sometimes Sunday. I highly recommend Lake County Contractors”
Monty H Hamilton
September 3, 2016
“Mark is Great 2work with. Ready… Set…Time To Rebuild….”
Victoria Torres
September 3, 2016
“Mark, Aaron and crew delivered on all that they promised they continue to check in to make sure there are no issues with our new home (there hasnt been any) from start to finish these guys get it done and done right. Kat and I are very thankful for all they have done for us and continue to do for our neighbors”
Ron Haskett
September 3, 2016
“Lake County Contractors built my home up on Cobb Mountain after the Valley fire. And I love my new home. They did a great job. My house is beautiful. I’m very pleased.
Mark and Aaron were the first builders out here willing to face all the obstacles and challenges. They set up our house building schedule. Got all the permits with County and navigated through a sea of subcontractors to build our home and knew all the right people to give us a better bang for our buck. The owners and their crew were so professional and friendly and so down to earth. I recommend Lake County Contractors Inc. to my neighbors, friends and family and now to my co-workers after the Clayton Fire who lost their homes. I wish I could give them a higher rating but 5 stars is as high as it would go.”
Sylvia Hamilton
September 3, 2016
“Lake County Contractors not only got us back in our home in 6 months after the Valley Fire but they took care of all the paperwork with the County so we didn’t have to. They were very fast, caring and just simply AMAZING!! Thank you for our BEAUTIFUL home!!”
Kathleen Spencer-Ahart
September 3, 2016
“Great work and friendly staff! Will be calling for all my upcoming projects!”
Dannie Carpenter
October 19, 2015
“Aaron and Mark have completely restored our faith in contractors. They completed our home on time and within our budget!”
Mike and Pauline Edenholm
Finley, California
“Lake County Contractors designed and remodeled a former Church and school for the administrative and clinical offices of Hospice Services of Lake County. Mr. Mitchell was an advocate for us in working with the City of Lakeport. His knowledge of local, state and federal ordinances saved us time and money. Lake County Contractors were timely and efficient throughout the entire project. After the job was complete, Mr. Wooden helped us resolve all problems that have arisen with the remodel. They inspired trust and confidence, especially helpful, when I, as a novice to such a large project, needed to depend on their expertise and honesty.”
Anja Koot, Executive Director